I’ve been thinking through so many things recently and they swirl in my head and peg my processor, but yet, I can’t seem to spit out answers or solutions.

My heart aches for the broken lands and people who know not God.  Pastor read through Isaiah 1 at church two weeks ago and all I could do was weep while I listened.

The ox knoweth his owner, and the ass his master’s crib: but Israel doth not know, my people doth not consider.   …a people laden with iniquity, a seed of evildoers, children that are corrupters: they have forsaken the Lord…

Your country is desolate, your cities are burned with fire: your land, strangers devour it in your presence, and it is desolate…

And my heart broke for Syria. And Sudan. And Afghanistan. And Nepal.  And a world that is crying out in pain and desolation–waiting to hear our Saviour’s name.

Who will reach them?  Who will bring them God’s peace on this earth — in their hearts, even if the peace does not exist in their country.  Who will invite them to the worship of God with us?

Will you?  Will I? Will we dare to live radically?  To see beyond our own lives to a world–next door and beyond–that needs Christ?  To let our hearts be broken by God?  To take action and pray and intercede and be willing to serve however God calls us?

My heart longs for redemption.  For restoration.  For the return of Christ and for that time when He will rule the earth with truth and grace!  Yet so many people have yet to hear the Gospel for the first time and I want them to have that chance to hear – now!

Pray with me?